Day #0 Juice Fast

Well, I made it about 24 hours, then I realized that there was too much temptation waiting for me in my kitchen. I had gone grocery shopping the evening before, with my daughter, so we had a lot of foods that I knew were going to be tempting me. After talking with my daughter about my goal to lose this weight and to help me from falling to temptation, I am postponing the juice fast for two days – until all of the bad stuff is out of the kitchen. I will not be replacing those products. My daughter has also agreed to preparing most of her meals as well. As a teen, this would be helpful for her to learn how to cook, and to not torture her dad by making him cook meals while fasting! 🙂

What I learned is that fasting needs a LOT of support from friends and family, and all temptations removed.

See you all on Monday, 16 APR 2012 to reboot – and begin the 60 day juice fast.

Juicing-Up-Life035

Juicing-Up-Life035 (Photo credit: salmanahsan)

Leave a comment