Day #1 – In The Beginning

Date:     13 APR 2012
Weight: 403 lbs, 182.8 kg
Mood:   Mildly depressed.

Yes, it is I, your humble hero on a journey to loose over 200 pounds.

I currently tip the scales at a whopping 403 pounds and for my very life, I need to drop at least 200 pounds or more to be healthy again. So in essence, I need to drop a whole other fat guy off of me! This blog is not necessarily meant for public consumption, I really am writing it as a bit of mental catharsis and for record keeping. If I can inspire someone else to get healthy and loose weight in the process, then I will have succeeded in much more than I started out to do. I also want it to serve as a source of inspiration for others who think they are beyond help and hope because, right now, I totally feel that way.

So stay tuned as I exercise (waddle) and diet my way back to health, share my ups and downs, my opinions on diet and the life of a fat guy.

Leave a comment